CTL eLearning Ambassadors

A list of HSU colleagues who can help you adapt your instruction to the online environment
CPS
Digital Learning Support Areas 

Pam Bowers (Social Work)

phb44@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Brandilynn Villarreal (Psychology)

bjv7@humboldt.edu

Inclusivity 

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Levi Batist (Kinesiology and Recreation)

Lb221@humboldt.edu

Online Lectures

Camtasia for PowerPoint voice-over and annotation

Jill Pawlowski (Kinesiology and Recreation)

jp319@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Universal Design

Chris Snyder (Psychology)

cms56@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Jamie Lancaster (Business)

jaime.lancaster@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Nancy Vizenor (Business)

ncv2@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction
Online discussions

CNRS
Digital Learning Support Areas

Jeffrey White, Biological Sciences

Jeffrey.White@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

Humanizing online

Canvas set-up, instruction

Jim Graham (Geographic Information Systems)

jg2345@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set -up & instruction

Zoom and lecture capture

Amanda Admire (Geology)

ara11@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Kim White (Chemistry)

Kim.White@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Grading & assessment

Inclusive pedagogy

John Steele (Biology)

jws453@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Grading & assessment

Virtual lab experiences

Sara Hanna (Forestry)

sara.hanna@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

CAHSS
Digital Learning Support Areas

Deidre Pike (JMC)

dp1450@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Rebecca Roberston (ANTH)

rer3@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Marissa Ramsier (ANTH)

mas70@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Zoom and lecture capture

Armeda Reitzel (COMM)

acr1@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Zoom and lecture capture

Nicole Jean Hill (ART)

nicole.hill@humboldt.edu

Grading & assessment set-up

Amy Rock (Geography, Geographic Information Systems)
amy.rock@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience
General Canvas set-up & instruction

Library
Digital Learning Support Areas

Garrett Purchio

Garrett.Purchio@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Academic Affairs
Digital Learning Support Areas

Simone Aloisio 

simone.aloisio@humboldt.edu

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Mary Oling-Sisay

mary.sisay@humboldt.edu

Online teaching experience

General Canvas set-up & instruction

Inclusive pedagogy

Academic and Career Advising Center

Loren Collins

loren.collins@humboldt.edu

Support

Human Resources

Nancy Olson

nancy.olson@humboldt.edu

Support